ECE Faculty: National/External Honors and Awards

Professional Society Awards

AAS Outstanding New Faculty Award
ACES Valued Service Award
ACM-SIGARCH Maurice Wilkes Award
ACM-SIGDA Outstanding New Faculty Award
APS Frank Isakson Prize for Optical Effects in Solids
APS Will Allis Prize for the Study of Ionized Gases
ASEE Curtis W. McGraw Research Award
ASPRS Presidential Citation for Meritorious Service
AVS Medard W. Welch Award
AVS Plasma Science and Technology Prize
Computer-Aided Verification Award

IEEE Awards

IPO National Distinguished Inventor Award
ISCS Quantum Device Award
ISCS Welker Award

Materials Research Society Medal

OSA Adolph Lomb Medal
OSA Nick Holonyak Jr. Award
SPIE Technology Achievement Award
Thomas Alva Edison Award

TMS John Bardeen Award
URSI Balthasar van der Pol Gold Medal
URSI Issac Koga Gold Medal Award
USNC/URSI Booker Fellowship

Corporate, Government, and Commercial Honors and Awards

Advanced Sensors CTA Research Excellence Award
AFOSR Distinguished Panel Member
Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship
Christopher Columbus Foundation Award
Computerworld Horizon Award

DARPA Research Excellence Award
DEC Excellence in Research Award
Ford Innovation Award
GAAC Distinguished Lecturer Award
Guggenheim Fellowship
Ho-Am Prize in Engineering
Humboldt Research Award
IBM Faculty Award
Japanese Society for Advancement of Science Fellowship
KFAS Kuwait Prize for Applied Science
Laser Focus World Commercial Technology Achievement Award
Microprocessor Report Analysts' Choice Award for Innovation
Motorola High Impact Technology Award
Motorola Innovation Award

NASA Awards

National Academy of Engineering of Korea
NSF Career Advancement Award
NSF Global Research Partnership Award

NSF Research Initiation Award
Popular Mechanics - World Changing Innovator
Richard Newton GSRC Industrial Impact Award
Scientific American Top 50
SIA University Researcher Award
SRC Aristotle Award

SRC Inventor Recognition Award
SRC Technical Excellence Award
State of Michigan Emerging Industry Pioneer Award
State of Michigan Teaching Excellence Award
Tegal Corporation Thinker Award
Texas eComm Ten Award
US Antarctica Service Medal
US Presidential Medal of Freedom


Back to Top