Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

ECE Faculty: ACM-SIGARCH Maurice Wilkes Award

This award is given annually by the SIGARCH Executive Committee of the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) for an outstanding contribution to computer architecture made by an individual whose computer-related professional career began no earlier than January 1st of the year that is 20 years prior to the time of nomination. ACM-SIGARCH serves a unique community of computer professionals working on the forefront of computer design in both industry and academia. It is ACM's primary forum for interchange of ideas about tomorrow's hardware and its interactions with compilers and operating systems.

Todd Austin


Back to "National and External Honors and Awards"

ECE Awards Home