Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

ECE Faculty: CAV Award

An annual award, called the CAV Award, was established in 2008 by the International Conference on Computer-Aided Verification and presented to individuals who made major advances in creating high-performance Boolean SAT (satisfiability) solvers. The CAV conference is the premier international event for reporting research on Computer-Aided Verification.

Karem Sakallah

Karem Sakallah

Karem Sakallah shares the CAV Award with his former graduate student, Joao Marques-Silva (now at University College Dublin), and five other researchers.


Back to "National and External Honors and Awards"

ECE Awards Home