ECE Students: Solar Car Team Awards

ECE Awards Home

The Solar Car Team is an entirely student-run organization whose purpose is to design, finance, build, and race a solar-powered vehicle in competitions around North America and the world. It is also one of the largest student organizations on campus.

American Solar Challenge

First Place, 2010

World Solar Challenge

Third Place, 2009

Steven Hechtman (BSE EE '09) spoke at the unveiling of the 2009 car Infinium at the Henry Ford Museum.

Seventh Place (Challenge Class), 2007

Continuum employed a revolutionary design in the use of parabolic mirrors to improve overall performance and went on to pass 25 cars on their way to the finish line.

North American Solar Challenge

First Place, 2008

The car, Continuum, finished about 10 hours before the second place team.

First Place, 2005

The car is named Momentum.

ECE Team Members included: Mirai Aki (EE), Jonathan Brown (EE), David Masselink (CE), David Mazur (CE), and Robert Vogt (BSE CE/CS, MSE CSE)


Back to "ECE Students: Team Awards"

ECE Awards Home