Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

ECE Undergraduate Students: National/External Honors and Awards

Google Scholar
The Google Scholarship Program, in partnership with the United Negro College Fund, recognizes students for their outstanding academic and leadership accomplishments in the computer science field. Scholars receive a $10,000 academic scholarship, as well as an invitation to attend the all-expenses-paid Annual Google Scholars' Retreat, held each spring at the Googleplex in Mountain View, California.

Remy Carole, EE

IEEE MTT-S Undergraduate/Pre-Graduate Scholarship
The IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S) issues scholarships is to attract undergraduates to the microwave and RF discipline, and to encourage them to pursue graduate degrees in this field.

Carl Pfeiffer, EE
"A 2-D Metamaterial-Based Printed Luneburg Lens"

Mustafa Rangwala, EE
"Developing a W-Band Radar for Helicopter Assisted Landing"

William L. Everitt Student Award of Excellence
This award is given to three students of senior standing in the areas of electrical engineering, computer science, and computer engineering. These students are in the top 10% of their class. They have an interest in communications and computers, and professional interests and activities.

Kevin Matzen, CE/CS
Hongyu Wang, EE

Paul Hou, EE/CS
Ben Kempke, EE

Nibal Arzouni, EE
Jacky Lo, EE

Christopher Hsiong, CE
Edwin Kek, EE

Andrew Chang, EE
Catherine Tamarelli, EE

Timothy Gerdes, CE
David Kurikesu, EE