2009 EECS Outstanding Achievement Awards   Bookmark and Share

The recipients of the 2009 EECS Outstanding Achievement Award are:


 Jason Flinn
Associate Professor
Software Systems Laboratory

For outstanding contributions to pervasive computing and storage systems.


Jay Guo
Associate Professor
Solid-State Electronics Laboratory

For outstanding contributions to nanoscience and nanotechnology, particularly the use of the nanoprint technique in displays and solar cells and high-throughput manufacturing.


Sandeep Pradhan
Associate Professor
Communications and Signal Processing Laboratory

For outstanding contributions to the revamping of EECS 551, Mathematical Methods for Signal Processing, and the developing of novel approaches to muliterminal communication systems.

The EECS Outstanding Achievement Awards are presented annually to a faculty member in the areas of computer science, electrical engineering, and systems. Each faculty member is recognized for their accomplishments in teaching, research, and service, as well as special contributions as noted.