2010 EECS Outstanding Achievement Awards   Bookmark and Share

The recipients of the 2010 EECS Outstanding Achievement Award are:


Achilleas Anastasopoulos
Associate Professor
Systems Area: Communications

For service as Chair of the EE:Systems Graduate Program, for outstanding teaching evaluations, and for sustained research excellence.


Amir Mortazawi
Applied Electromagnetics

For significant and sustained contributions to teaching, mentoring of undergraduate and graduate students, research and service.


Michael Wellman
Artificial Intelligence

For outstanding service and teaching and innovative and ground-breaking research in computational market mechanisms for distributed decision making and electronic commerce.

The EECS Outstanding Achievement Awards are presented annually to a faculty member in the areas of computer science, electrical engineering, and systems. Each faculty member is recognized for their accomplishments in teaching, research, and service, as well as special contributions as noted.