Mark Brehob Voted HKN Professor of the Year

  Bookmark and Share

Pictured L-R: ECE Chair Khalil Najafi, Dr. Mark Brehob, HKN President Maya Spivak, and CSE Chair Marios Papaefthymiou

Based on student input, Dr. Mark Brehob was selected as the 2011-2012 HKN Professor of the Year by U-M Eta Kappa Nu, the local chapter of the national honor society for electrical and computer engineers. Dr. Brehob received the award from HKN President Maya Spivak on April 16 at the EECS Department's St. George's Day Feast. Ms Spivak said that Dr. Brehob was chosen for the award because of his deep engagement with and commitment to his students and their success.

HKN selects one faculty member from the EECS department each year for this award. Dr. Brehob has won the award previously.

Dr. Brehob is the Chief Program Advisor for the Computer Engineering program in the Department. He has taught a variety of courses at Michigan, with a recent focus on hardware design.

Posted: April 23, 2012