CSE Faculty: Sloan and MacArthur Fellows

Sloan Foundation Research Fellowships

Sloan Research Fellowships seek to stimulate fundamental research by early-career scientists and scholars of outstanding promise. The Sloan Foundation awards fellowships annually in seven fields: chemistry, computational and evolutionary molecular biology, computer science, economics, mathematics, neuroscience, and physics. They support the work of exceptional researchers early in their academic careers, and often at pivotal stages in their work.

CSE faculty who have received Sloan Foundation Research Fellowships are:


MacArthur Fellows

The MacArthur Fellows Program, established by the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, awards unrestricted fellowships to talented individuals who have shown extraordinary originality and dedication in their creative pursuits and a marked capacity for self-direction. There are three criteria for selection of Fellows: exceptional creativity, promise for important future advances based on a track record of significant accomplishment, and potential for the fellowship to facilitate subsequent creative work.

CSE faculty who are MacArthur Fellows are:

John H. Holland      


Return to CSE Honors and Awards Home