Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Upcoming Events

Friday, Jun 2, 2017
Expectation and Variance
Speaker: Emily Graetz
Event Type: Faculty Candidate
2:00pm - 3:00pm in 3725 Beyster
Add to Google Calendar


Recent Events

Friday, May 12, 2017
Influence Maximization (IM) on Social Networks: The State-of-the-Art and the Gaps that Remain
Speaker: Akhil Arora
Speaker Title: Researcher in Text & Graph Analytics Group
Event Type: Software Seminar
12:00pm - 1:30pm in 3725 BBB

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
A Theory of Model Selection in Reinforcement Learning
Speaker: Nan Jiang
Event Type: Defense
1:00pm - 3:00pm in 3725 Beyster Building
View Slides

Thursday, May 4, 2017
Defending dissidents against targeted digital surveillance
Speaker: Bill Marczak
Speaker Title: Senior Research Fellow
Event Type: Security Seminar
11:00am - 12:30pm in 3725 BBB

Wednesday, Apr 26, 2017
Libratus: Beating Top Humans in No-Limit Poker
Speaker: Noam Brown
Speaker Title: PhD Student, Computer Science
Event Type: AI Seminar
10:30am - 12:00pm in 3725 BBB

Friday, Apr 21, 2017
Location Privacy Protection in the Mobile Era and Beyond
Speaker: Kassem Fawaz
Event Type: Defense
9:00am - 11:00am in 3725 Beyster Building
View Slides

Wednesday, Apr 19, 2017
Influence Panel: Women in Computing
Event Type: Women in Computing
5:00pm - 7:00pm in 1690 Beyster

Monday, Apr 17, 2017
Fast Data Analytics by Learning
Speaker: Yongjoo Park
Event Type: Defense
1:00pm - 3:00pm in 3725 Beyster Building

Friday, Apr 14, 2017
Improving RF Localization Through Measurement and Manipulation of the Channel Impulse Response
Speaker: Benjamin Kempke
Event Type: Defense
9:00am - 11:00am in 3725 Beyster Bldg.

Thursday, Apr 13, 2017
Perpetual Sensing: Experiences With Energy-Harvesting Sensor Systems
Speaker: Brad Campbell
Event Type: Defense
2:00pm - 4:00pm in 3316 EECS

Wednesday, Apr 12, 2017
Querying RDBMS Using Natural Language
Speaker: Fei Li
Event Type: Defense
1:00pm - 3:00pm in 3941 BBB

Show Last 100 Events