EECS
EECS

Upcoming Theory Seminars

Friday, Sep 28, 2018
The Structure of Unique Shortest Paths in Graphs
Speaker: Greg Bodwin
Speaker Title: Postdoctoral Researcher
Event Type: Theory Seminar
Faculty Sponsor: Seth Pettie
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725
Add to Google Calendar

Recent Events

Friday, Sep 21, 2018
Recent Progress in Bipartite Matching Problems
Speaker: Dawei Huang
Event Type: Theory Seminar
Faculty Sponsor: Seth Pettie
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 4941

Friday, Sep 14, 2018
Linear Sketching for Functions over the Boolean Hypercube
Speaker: Grigory Yaroslavtsev
Speaker Title: Asst. Prof.
Event Type: Theory Seminar
Faculty Sponsor: Seth Pettie
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Sep 7, 2018
Theory Seminar Kick-off
Speaker: Theory Faculty
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in 3725 BBB

Friday, Apr 13, 2018
Distributed Edge Coloring
Speaker: Yi-Jun Chang
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Mar 23, 2018
Near-optimal linear decision trees for k-SUM and related problems
Speaker: Dawei Huang
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Mar 16, 2018
A Hitting Time Analysis of Stochastic Gradient Langevin Dynamics
Speaker: Fang-Yi Yu
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Mar 9, 2018
Lower Bounds on Sparse Spanners, Emulators, and Diameter-reducing shortcuts
Speaker: Shang-En Huang
Event Type: Theory Seminar
4:30pm - 5:30pm in BBB 3725

Friday, Feb 16, 2018
Eliciting Expert Information without Verification
Speaker: Grant Schoenebeck
Speaker Title: Eliciting Expert Information without Verification
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Feb 9, 2018
Nearly Work-Efficient Parallel Algorithm for Digraph Reachability
Speaker: Seth Pettie
Speaker Title: Assoc. Prof.
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Jan 26, 2018
Property testing in the presence of erased data
Speaker: Nithin Varma
Speaker Title: Graduate Student
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3941

Show All Upcoming and Past Events