Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EECS Tutoring Resources

The members of student groups HKN and CSE Scholars offer free drop-in help sessions for entry-level EECS courses.

The program offers tutoring sessions for EECS 183, EECS 203, EECS 215, EECS 270, EECS 280, EECS 281, and EECS 314. Tutors can also help with ENGR 101.

Drop-in sessions are available on both Central and North campus at locations and times as shown in the schedule below.

Send questions or comments to: ugadmin@eecs.umich.edu. You can also learn more at the HKN website and the CSE Scholars website.

Day Date Locations Time
Sunday Jan 31 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Feb 2 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement, 1005 Dow 6:30–8:30
Sunday Feb 7 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Feb 9 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement, Shapiro 1144 6:30–8:30
Sunday Feb 14 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Feb 16 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement, 1005 Dow 6:30–8:30
Sunday Feb 21 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Feb 23 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Feb 23 Shapiro 2128 5:30–7:30
Sunday Mar 6 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Mar 8 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement, Shapiro 2134 6:30–8:30
Sunday Mar 13 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Mar 15 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement, 1005 Dow 6:30–8:30
Sunday Mar 20 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Mar 22 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement, Shapiro 2134 6:30–8:30
Sunday Mar 27 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Mar 29 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement, 1005 Dow 6:30–8:30
Sunday Apr 3 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Apr 5 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement, Shapiro 2126 6:30–8:30
Sunday Apr 10 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Apr 12 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement, 1005 Dow 6:30–8:30
Sunday Apr 17 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Apr 19 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement, 1005 Dow 6:30–8:30
Sunday Apr 24 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement 6:30–8:30
Tuesday Apr 26 Blue Apple, Shapiro Basement, Shapiro 2132 6:30–8:30

Other Tutoring Resources

Math Lab
B860 East Hall
936-0160
Math 105-216

Science Learning Center
1720 Chemistry
764-9326
Chemistry and Biology

Physics Help Room
1416 Randall Lab
763-7222
Introductory-level Physics

Engineering Learning Center (ELO)
273 Chrysler
615-8438
Provides free peer tutoring and access to academic and career resource materials.

Tau Beta Pi Engineering Honor Society Tutoring
1228 EECS
764-6250
100 and 200 level: Math, Chemistry, Physics, Engineering

Engineering Advising Center - Academic Help

University-wide listing of Academic Support Services