MICL
MICL Lab

Faculty

faculty photo Blaauw, David T.   
Professor
Division: ECE
Research Interests: Low power and high performance VLSI design, miniature wireless sensor systems
Address: 2417C EECS
Email: blaauw@umich.edu
Phone: (734) 763-4526
 
faculty photo Dick, Robert
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Division: ECE
Research Interests: Embedded systems.
Address: 2417E EECS
Email: dickrp@umich.edu
Phone: (734) 763-3329
 
faculty photo Flynn, Michael P.
Professor
Division: ECE
Research Interests: Research Interests: Analog circuits, analog-to-digital conversion, RF and wireless circuits. high-speed serial transceivers.
Address: 2417F EECS
Email: mpflynn@umich.edu
Phone: (734) 936-2966
 
faculty photo Hofmann, Heath   
Associate Professor
Division: ECE
Research Interests: Power electronics and systems.
Address: 4116 EECS
Email: hofmann@umich.edu
Phone: (734) 647-1107
 
faculty photo Najafi, Khalil   
Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Schlumberger Professor of Engineering
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
Division: ECE
Research Interests: Solid-state integrated sensors, Microactuators, Micromechanics, Analog and digital integrated circuits
Address: 3303 EECS
Email: najafi@umich.edu
Phone: (734) 763-6650
 
faculty photo Papaefthymiou, Marios
Chair, Computer Science and Engineering
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Division: CSE & ECE
Research Interests: Energy-efficient high-performance computers, VLSI and computer-aided design, algorithms, parallel and distributed computing.
Address: 3713 Beyster Bldg.
Email: marios@umich.edu
Phone: (734) 764-8504
 
faculty photo Sylvester, Dennis
Professor
Division: ECE
Research Interests: Low power integrated circuit design, computer-aided design for VLSI
Address: 2417B EECS
Email: dmcs@umich.edu
Phone: (734) 615-8783
 
faculty photo Wentzloff, David D.   
Associate Professor
Division: ECE
Research Interests: RF circuits and systems; Highly integrated energy- and volume-constrained wireless systems.
Address: 2417D EECS
Email: wentzlof@umich.edu
Phone: (734) 647-4499
 
faculty photo Yoon, Euisik   
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Division: ECE
Research Interests: Integrated circuits and microsystems; BioMEMS and lab-on-chips; Implantable biomedical sensors; low-power mixed-mode circuits
Address: 2400 EECS
Email: esyoon@umich.edu
Phone: (734) 615-4469
 
faculty photo Zhang, Zhengya
Assistant Professor
Division: ECE
Research Interests: VLSI architecture, digital systems, implementations of communication and signal processing systems
Address: 2417A EECS
Email: zhengya@umich.edu
Phone: (734) 647-3837