Research

Contact Us


Dennis Sylvester, Director
2417B EECS
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2122
PH: (734) 615-8783
dennis@eecs.umich.edu

Fran Doman
Administrative Assistant
2417 EECS
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2121
PH: 734-615-3499
fdoman@eecs.umich.edu


MICL Students


Student NameAdvisorEmailInterests
Ansari, Elnaz Wentzloff elnaz@umich.edu Sensors and synthesizable receivers
Bild, David Dick drbild@umich.edu Temperature-aware integrated circuit design
Brown, Jonathon Wentzloff jkbrown@umich.edu Clock-harvesting receivers
Chae, Hyungil Flynn hichae@umich.edu Analog
Chen, Chia-Hsaing Zhang uchchen@umich.edu Error-resilient architecture and circuits
Collins, Nick Flynn nickcollins@umich.edu Anaolog/digital interfaces
Faisal, Muhammad Wentzloff mufaisal@umich.edu Synthesizable receivers
Fick, David Sylvester/Blaauw dfick@umich.edu Fault tolerance
Fojtik, Matthew Sylvester mfojtik@umich.edu Asynchronous systems
Foo, Zhi Yoong Blaauw zhiyoong@umich.edu VLSI circuit design
Fredenburg, Jeffrey Alan Flynn frednbu@umich.edu Asynchronus clocking schemes
Freyman, Laura Sylvester lfreyman@umich.edu
Ghaed, Mohammad Hassan Sylvester ghaed@umich.edu
Ghahramani, Mohammad Mahdi Flynn mammad@umich.edu Analog and RF circuits and systems
Giridhar, Bharan Blaauw bharan@umich.edu Adaptive computing; circuit techniques for high performance and low power
Han, Sangwook Wentzloff swhanpns@umich.edu Wireless interconnection for vertical stacking
Huang, Kuo-Ken Wentzloff kkhuang@umich.edu Wireless sensor network applications
Jain, Karan Blaauw karanj@umich.edu Analog and RF circuits for low power applications
Jeon, Dongsuk Sylvester djeon@umich.edu
Jeong, Jaehun Flynn jaehun@umich.edu Analog
Jeong, Seok-Hyeon Sylvester seojeong@umich.edu
Khan, Osama Ullah Wentzloff oukhan@umich.edu New radio architectures leveraging compressive sampling theory
Kim, Gyouho Sylvester/Blaauw gyouhokim@umich.edu Ultra low-power VLSI design
Kim, Jung Kuk Zhang jungkook@umich.edu Medical image processing
Kim, Yejoong Blaauw yejoong@umich.edu VLSI circuit design
Knag, Phil Zhang knagphil@umich.edu Nanoscale computing systems
Lee, Dae Young Wentzloff duelee@umich.edu Wireless testing
Lee, Inhee Blaauw inhee@umich.edu Ultra-low power mm3-scale sensor node design
Lee, Yoonmyung Blaauw sori@umich.edu Ultra-low power mm3-scale sensor node design
Li, Li Flynn lixli@umich.edu Analog and RF circuits
Liu, Yue Dick liuyue@umich.edu Secure communication technologies
Oh, Sechang Sylvester chaseoh@umich.edu
Oh, Seunghyun Wentzloff austeban@umich.edu Radio frequency identification (RFID)
Park, Youn Sung Zhang parkyoun@umich.edu Energy-efficient digital signal processors
Pernillo, Jorge Flynn cjorge@umich.edu Analog/mixed signal Ics
Pinckney, Nathan Blaauw npfet@umich.edu Energy-efficient computing
Rhew, Ben (Hyo Gyeum) Flynn hrhew@umich.edu Analog
Roberts, Nathan Wentzloff neroberts@umich.edu Cubic mm sensors
Rogel, Ryan Wentzloff polrbear@umich.edu Cubic mm sensors
Xiang, Yun Dick xinagyun@umich.edu Personalized air quality sensing and analysis; integrated circuit reliability
Yoon, Dongmin Blaauw dmyoon@umich.edu Ultra-low power analog & digital circuit
Zhang, Lide Dick lide@umich.edu Power modeling and optimization