2008 CSE Honors Competition   Bookmark and Share

L: David Meisner, Erik Talvitie, Prof. John Hayes,
Melinda McGrath (Mentor Graphics), Bin Liu, Ye Du

Congratulations to this year's winners of the CSE Honors Competition! Mentor Graphics sponsored the contest, and awarded monetary gifts to the students who gave the best presentation from each area (artificial intelligence, software, hardware, and theory). The students presented their papers Friday, October 24, 2008.

First place went to Erik Talvitie, 2nd place to Bin Liu, and Honorable Mentions to David Meisner and Ye Du.