ECE Professorship Awards

Distinguished University Professorships recognize exceptional scholarly and/or creative achievement, national and international reputation, and superior teaching skills. Each professorship is given a name determined by the faculty member in consultation with the Dean.

College of Engineering Professorships recognize scholars of national and international acclaim, and are one of the highest honors the College can bestow on a member of its faculty. They are named after either a specific donor, or given a name determined by the Dean.

Arthur F. Thurnau Professorships recognize faculty for outstanding contributions to undergraduate education. Their commitment to undergraduate teaching has had a demonstrable impact on the intellectual development and lives of their students.

YearNameAward Name
2015Forrest, StephenPeter A. Franken Distinguished University Professor
2014Forrest, StephenPaul G. Goebel Professor of Engineering
2006Forrest, StephenWilliam Gould Dow Professor in Electrical Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering, and Physics (2006-14)
2015Grizzle, JessyElmer G. Gilbert Distinguished University Professor
2008Grizzle, JessyJerry W. and Carol L. Levin Professor of Engineering
2016Hero, AlfredJohn H. Holland Distinguished University Professor of EECS
2009Hiskens, IanVennema Professor of Engineering
2009Kushner, MarkGeorge I. Haddad Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
2015Michielssen, EricLouise Ganiard Johnson Professor of Engineering
2015Najafi, KhalilPeter & Evelyn Fuss Chair of Electrical and Computer Engineering
2006Najafi, KhalilSchlumberger Professor of Engineering
1999Najafi, KhalilArthur F. Thurnau Professorship
2005Neuhoff, DavidJoseph E. and Anne P. Rowe Professor of Electrical Engineering
2012Norris, TheodoreGerard A. Mourou Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
2014Phillips, JamieArthur F. Thurnau Professorship
2009Sarabandi, KamalRufus S. Teesdale Professor of Engineering
2005Steel, DuncanRobert J. Hiller Professor
1999Steel, DuncanPeter S. Fuss Professor (1999-2005)
2010Ulaby, FawwazEmmett Leith Distinguished University Professor
2009Ulaby, FawwazChen-To Tai Professor of EECS
1998Ulaby, FawwazArthur F. Thurnau Professorship
1993Ulaby, FawwazR. Jamison and Betty Williams Professor of EECS (1993-2009)
1992Winful, HerbertArthur F. Thurnau Professorship
2002Wise, KensallWilliam Gould Dow Distinguished University Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
1993Wise, KensallJ. Reid and Polly Anderson Professor of Manufacturing Technology
Records Found: 25