EECS Faculty Honors and Awards for Lynn Conway

YearAward NameAwarding Entity
2015Royal Society of Edinburgh Wolfson James Clerk Maxwell AwardIEEE
2014FellowComputer History Museum
2014Honorary DoctorateIllinois Institute of Technology
2010Computer Pioneer AwardIEEE Computer Society
2003Hall of FameElectronic Design
1998Honorary DoctorateTrinity College
1996Presidential Appointment, Board of VisitorsUS Air Force Academy
1990National Achievement AwardSociety of Women Engineers
1989Member of the National Academy of EngineeringNAE
1985Engineer of the Year AwardNational Organization of Gay and Lesbian Scientists and Technical Professionals
1985John Price Wetherill MedalFranklin Institute
1985Secretary of Defense Meritorious Civilian Service AwardDepartment of Defense
1984Harold Pender AwardUniversity of Pennsylvania Moore School
1984Major Educational Innovation AwardIEEE Educational Activities Board
1981Achievement AwardElectronics Magazine
Records Found: 17
Return to EECS Faculty Awards List