EECS Faculty Honors and Awards for Pallab Bhattacharya

YearAward NameAwarding Entity
2019Jun-Ichi Nishizawa MedalIEEE
2018Molecular Beam Epitaxy Innovator AwardNorth-American Molecular Beam Epitaxy Conference
2016FellowNational Academy of Inventors
2015David Sarnoff AwardIEEE
2015Honorary Doctor of Engineering ( D.Eng honoris causa)University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
2010Welker MedalInternational Symposium on Compound Semiconductors
2008John Bardeen AwardThe Minerals, Metals and Materials Society
2008Member of the National Academy of EngineeringNAE
2007Nanotechnology Pioneer AwardIEEE Nanotechnology Council
2005FellowInstitute of Physics (UK)
2004Charles M. Vest Distinguished University Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer ScienceUniversity of Michigan
2004Ted Kennedy Family Team Excellence AwardCollege of Engineering
2003Quantum Devices AwardISCS
2002Nick Holonyak, Jr. AwardOSA
2000Distinguished Faculty Achievement AwardUniversity of Michigan
2000Engineering Achievement AwardIEEE Lasers and Electro-Optics Society (LEOS)
2000Technology Achievement AwardSPIE
1999James R. Mellor Professor of EngineeringUniversity of Michigan
1999Paul Rappaport AwardIEEE Electron Devices Society
1999Stephen S. Attwood AwardCollege of Engineering
1998Distinguished LecturerIEEE Photonics Society
1998John Simon Guggenheim FellowshipGuggenheim Foundation
1988Research Excellence AwardCollege of Engineering
Records Found: 26
Return to EECS Faculty Awards List