EECS Faculty Honors and Awards for Fawwaz Ulaby

YearAward NameAwarding Entity
2018Professor of the YearHKN
2014Henry Russel LectureshipUniversity of Michigan
2012James H. Mulligan, Jr. Education MedalIEEE
2011Science and Technology Lifetime Achievement AwardMIT Arab Student Organization
2010Emmett Leith Distinguished University ProfessorUniversity of Michigan
2009Chen-To Tai Professor of EECSCollege of Engineering
2009Life FellowIEEE
2006Edison MedalIEEE
2006Education AwardIEEE - Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society
2006Professor of the YearHKN
2001Electromagnetics AwardIEEE
2001William T. Pecora AwardUSGS and NASA
2000Millenium MedalIEEE
1998Arthur F. Thurnau ProfessorshipUniversity of Michigan
1996Regents MedalUniversity of Michigan
1995Member of the National Academy of EngineeringNAE
1993R. Jamison and Betty Williams Professor of EECS (1993-2009)College of Engineering
1991Distinguished Faculty Achievement AwardUniversity of Michigan
1991Honory Life MemberIEEE
1990Group Achievement Award for the Shuttle Imaging Radar Science TeamNASA
1989Stephen S. Attwood AwardCollege of Engineering
1987Distinguished LecturerIEEE - Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society
1987Kuwait Prize for Applied ScienceKFAS
1986Research Excellence AwardCollege of Engineering
1984Centennial MedalIEEE
1984Certificate of Commendation for Outstanding LeadershipIEEE - Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society (Euro
1984Presidential Citation for Meritorious ServiceAmerican Society of Photogrammetry
1983Distinguished Achievement AwardIEEE - Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society
1982Outstanding Service AwardIEEE - Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society
1980-1984J.L. Constant Distinguished Professor of Electrical EngineeringUniversity of Kansas
1979-1981President IEEE - Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society
1979Chancellor's Award for Excellence in TeachingUniversity of Kansas
1975C. Holmes MacDonald Outstanding Teaching AwardHKN
1973Henry E Gould AwardUniversity of Kansas
-Professor of the YearHKN
Records Found: 38
Return to EECS Faculty Awards List