CSE
CSE
CSE CSE

Upcoming CSE Events

No upcoming events found.


Recent Events

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019
Dr. Hava Siegelmann's visit
Speaker: Hava Siegelmann
Speaker Title: Program Manager, I2O office
Event Type: Other Event
Faculty Sponsor: Valeria Bertacco
9:00am - 5:00pm in BBB

Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019
Towards a More Predictable Database System
Speaker: Jiamin Huang
Event Type: Defense
10:00am - 12:00pm in 3725 Beyster Building

Monday, Jun 10, 2019
Building and Querying Structured Knowledge Sources from Natural Language Text
Speaker: Nikita Bhutani
Event Type: Defense
Faculty Sponsor: HV Jagadish
11:00am - 1:00pm in 3725 Beyster Building

Friday, Jun 7, 2019
It’s Data All the Way Down: Exploring the Relationship Between Machine Learning and Data Management
Speaker: Michael Anderson
Event Type: Defense
Faculty Sponsor: Michael Cafarella
11:00am - 1:00pm in 3725 Beyster Building

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Precision Health Symposium
Event Type: Other Event
8:00am - 4:30pm in NCRC, Building 18, Dining Hall

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Efficient Algorithms for Learning Combinatorial Structures from Limited Data
Speaker: Asish Ghoshal
Speaker Title: PhD graduate
Event Type: AI Seminar
Faculty Sponsor: Michael Wellman
1:00pm - 2:00pm in 4901 BBB

Monday, May 20, 2019
Reducing Redundant Computation and Data in Non-deterministic Systems by Exploiting the Computation-data Duality
Speaker: Xianzheng Dou
Event Type: Defense
2:00pm - 4:00pm in 3725 Beyster Building

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Requirements Testing and Verification for Smart Systems through Systematic Software Analysis
Event Type: Defense
Faculty Sponsor: Z. Morley Mao
1:00pm - 3:00pm in 3725 Beyster Building

Friday, May 10, 2019
NABD 2019 (Not Another Big Data Conference)
Event Type: Other Event
9:00am - Next Day in Bob and Betty Beyster Building

Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Dynamics and Social Networks
Speaker: Fang-Yi Yu
Event Type: Defense
1:00pm - 3:00pm in 3725 Beyster Building

Show Last 100 Events