CSE News Story

2005 EECS GSI/Teaching Assistant Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2005 EECS GSI/Teaching Assistant Award Winners

Four students were honored with a special luncheon 4/26/05, where they received a certificate and a check for $500. Prof. David C. Munson, Jr., Department Chair, presented the awards. [see http://www.eecs.umich.edu/~cmsj/GSI05 for photos]

One graduate student instructor assigned to courses from each academic program (EE, EE-Systems, CSE) and one undergraduate student is selected on the basis of student evaluations, comments, and instructor recommendations.

Ganesh Dasika, GSI
EECS 461 (Embedded Control Systems)
Course Instructors: Prof. Jim Freudenberg and Jeff Cook (Ford)

Anthony Nicholson, GSI
EECS 482 (Introduction to Operating Systems)
Course Instructors: Prof. Peter Chen and Prof. Jason Flinn

Scott Wright, GSI
EECS 215 (Introduction to Circuits)
Course Instructors: Prof. Leo McAfee, Prof. Fred Terry, and Dr. Roger DeRoo

Marcial Lapp, undergraduate student assistant
EECS 183 (Elementary Programming Concepts)
Course Instructor: Dr.Mary Lou Dorf [Full Story]