ECE News Story

Two Graduate Students Awarded the International Union of Radio Science (URSI) Young Scientist Awards

Alireza Tabatabaeenejad and Amy Buerkle, graduate students in the Radiation Laboratory, have been awarded Young Scientist Awards by the International Union of Radio Science (URSI). The awards will be presented at the 28th General Assembly of URSI in India, October 23-29, 2005. They will be invited to meet the President of India, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam.

Among those selected for this award are research scientists, assistant professors, and other students from around the world. Tabatabaeenejad's advisor is Prof. Moghaddamm, and Buerkle is advised by Prof. Sarabandi.