Theory of Computation Lab
Theory of Computation Lab
Theory of Computation Lab Theory of Computation Lab

Upcoming Seminars

No upcoming events found.

Recent Seminars

Friday, Apr 13, 2018
Distributed Edge Coloring
Speaker: Yi-Jun Chang
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Mar 23, 2018
Near-optimal linear decision trees for k-SUM and related problems
Speaker: Dawei Huang
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Mar 16, 2018
A Hitting Time Analysis of Stochastic Gradient Langevin Dynamics
Speaker: Fang-Yi Yu
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Mar 9, 2018
Lower Bounds on Sparse Spanners, Emulators, and Diameter-reducing shortcuts
Speaker: Shang-En Huang
Event Type: Theory Seminar
4:30pm - 5:30pm in BBB 3725

Friday, Feb 16, 2018
Eliciting Expert Information without Verification
Speaker: Grant Schoenebeck
Speaker Title: Eliciting Expert Information without Verification
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Feb 9, 2018
Nearly Work-Efficient Parallel Algorithm for Digraph Reachability
Speaker: Seth Pettie
Speaker Title: Assoc. Prof.
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Jan 26, 2018
Property testing in the presence of erased data
Speaker: Nithin Varma
Speaker Title: Graduate Student
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3941

Friday, Jan 19, 2018
Graph Matchings in the Data Stream Model: A Survey
Speaker: Andrew McGregor
Speaker Title: Professor
Event Type: Theory Seminar
Faculty Sponsor: Seth Pettie
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Jan 5, 2018
Open Problem Session
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Dec 8, 2017
Secure delegation of quantum computation
Speaker: Michael Newman
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in 3941 BBB

Show More